about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Would You?
2003-10-15 - 4:49 p.m.
______________________________

Would you lay me down in a cold field with a stone over my head?

Would you love me more if things had not been said?

Would you lay me down on a silken bed with a thousand thorny pillows?

Would you lay with me beside the stream amongst the weeping willows?

Would you climb to the top of a mountain for one pure taste?

Or would you foolishly claim it was simply a waste?

Would you sing to me in such a sweet voice?

Would you willingly make the right choice?

Would you surrender your body to my touch?

Would you honestly do that much?

Would you deny me the promise of your love?

And the pleasures I seek from above?

Would you take my hand in exchange for my heart?

Would you even know where to start?

Would you finally decide to take the time

To make me yours, and you mine?

Would you do so without fear?

Would you do so without a tear?

Would you capture the sun's rays if I were to ask?

Would you freely take the task?

Would you seduce the harvest moon's light?

Even if it were for only one night?

Would you do so without a thought of fear?

Would you do so without the hint of a tear?

Would you love me til the end of our time?

Would you still be here,close by my side?

And if we were old and grey, how would you feel?

Would you still say that these feelings were real?

Would you sing to me of silver swans?

Would you watch with me the morning dawns?

Would you journey to the ends of the earth?

Tell me, my love, just what am I worth?

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave