about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Listen Now
2003-10-18 - 4:33 p.m.
______________________________

Shh, do you hear?

Listen closely to the things I feel

They burn across skin that is numb

Rivulets streaming from untold cuts.

Listen to the song from my heart

Do you feel what I feel?

Cages serve as a prison for soul

Shhh, do you hear what I hear?

Hear me now, listen softly

Feel me in your bones

I will dig your grave so deeply

Shh, silence your aching moans.

Listen to me, feel the hurt

Do you understand?

Baggage of your body

Weighs me down in sand

Look at me, listen to its breeze

Blowing against tangled hair

Condition your heart to withstand

Discipline your mind to care.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave