about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

No Love
2003-11-18 - 11:13 p.m.
______________________________

No Love

I have been asked before

Concerning my poetry

If I have ever loved,

There is no answer you see.

I do not know for certain

Though there are memories

Glimpses of years before

Some of love, some of deceit

The love in books are false

Never happening for me

The love I've had has all been lost

In a sea of misery.

Do not feel sorrow, no pity for me

Do not even begin to feel bad

I've had fun, I've enjoyed the times

With those that I've had.

Those that came before, those that are still to come

Numbers upon numbers

No longer making me feel numb.

No, no love for Raven

No heart warming tales

Marriages of conveniences

Bed mates for sale.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave