about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Master
2003-11-18 - 11:08 p.m.
______________________________

Master

Roses of death, lace of hate

Smother me in your deceit and lies

Release me, dark one, set me free

Before your starling gives in and dies.

Shackles of distrust, chains of bitterness

Wrap me in your coldness and ice

Free me, master, from these bonds

Before your raven collapses and dies.

Whips of betrayal, stones of craving

Throw me to my doom,

Cover me in darkness, save me from the light

That threatens your torture room.

Blindfolds of thoughtless love, blades of endless hope

Shatter all that is familiar within

Release me, free me, cast me to the winds

Shelter me from this wanton sin.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave