about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

If Not For You
2003-10-27 - 11:18 a.m.
______________________________

If not for you, I would not breathe

I dare to bleed upon your silk attire

If not for you, I would not need

To destroy my sanity in your name.

If not for you, I would not read

Those thoughts inside your head

If not for you, I would not need

To be sprawled upon your unmade bed.

If not for you, and only you

Then who would grace my soul?

If not for you, then who shall

Take your place among my old?

If not for you, I would not say

These things inside my brain

If not for you, I would keep

Those thoughts buried in the rain.

If not for you, and only you

Then who would break my bones?

If not for you, I would keep

Them straight and hard as stone.

If for you.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave