about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Sacrifice..Do Not
2003-10-27 - 12:00 p.m.
______________________________

Sacrifice

Sacrifices made in the dark

Promises rendered useless

Why for you say those words to me?

Why do you take away my dignity?

Sacrifices need not apply

Promises I do not need in ice

Cold, frozen, icicles build

Upon my beating heart, do not feel

Do not fret, my fair dear

Your body will wilt

And I won't shed a tear

Do not sacrifice yourself for me

I dare not take an inch, out of pity

Alas, you continue to say and do

That which I know

Will never come true

Do not ask for me to measure

The worth of your love

It will only be a whisper

Upon the wings of a dove

Sacrifices made do not make me feel

It's your icy words that help me to bleed

Cut out your promises from still beating heart

And leave me to my misery in this eternal dark.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave