about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Why I Care
2003-07-26 - 3:23 p.m.
______________________________

Saturday, April 05, 2003

Why would I care

Why should I even bother

With the thoughts of others

When they do not know me

And do not care to know me

Why should I even blink an eye

When they say things that hurt

When they open up their mouths

And do not know when to shut them

Why even acknowledge

Their comments

When they do not mean a thing to me

Why even take the time

To hear what they say

When I do not care enough

To even give a damn

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave