about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Winter Beast
2003-06-29 - 10:32 p.m.
______________________________

Winter wind blows through like a beast from Hell

Frigid air seeps through the seams of my heart

Like your love it's so cold I can't breathe

Winter wind and your love go hand in hand.

Winter wind blows through like a banshee from Hell

My soul quickly fades from pink to pale

The snow covers the ground

Like your hate on my heart

So very deep and smothering

I can no longer care..

I hate the freezing rain that comes so very near

The frosty crystals pile outside and in your hand

It hurts to touch one so bitter with ice

Like a snowflake your hate is so perfect, so rare.

Winter wind screams like a demon

Across the roof of my mind

Jagged icicles break the quiet I had dreamed

Peace of mind I can not find

The icy chills of desperation

Crawl in my soul like worms..

Winter wind blows through like a wild beast

Come from Hell

Your hands do nothing to warm me, nor do your eyes

See what I hear from the lips of your frostbitten mouth

You can no longer speak, whisper no more lies..

With frozen tears in my eyes, I wander into the storm

That you claim as your heart

And damn the snow that comes so often and without a sound

But for the winter wind that comes howling like a demon from Hell.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave