about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Burden of a Song 2
2003-06-29 - 10:22 p.m.
______________________________

I would love to be like you

So cold-hearted with ice in my veins

So you could never hurt me again

Like so many times you do...

I want to shout, scream and curse

So I won't go insane or worse.

I no longer want to feel this way

Now that I am here, I don't know what to say

I want to be made of cold and ice

No more passion, no more spice.

I would love for you to be like me

And suffer just the same

I no longer want to hear

Your damning name...

I would like to be able to walk away from this

I no longer want the poison of your kiss

I want to find the words to know where to start

And I no longer want to possess a heart..

I need to be free from your voice and your face

I no longer want to share the same space

I no longer want to breathe the same air

Not that YOU would even care.

The way I love you and I way I hate

Are all one in the same

You branded me with your icicle tears

And shamed me with your foolish games.

I would love for you to be like me

And suffer just the same to be

No remedy for this curse you will find

Because it's all in your sick little mind.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave