about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

The Bane of Satisfaction
2003-06-25 - 8:39 p.m.
______________________________

When you think happiness is somewhere else

Go love your empty life and leave me to myself

And when you finally realize I was the one for you

I hope you understand it's too late and call yourself a fool

When you begin dreaming of being with me again

I hope you fall flat on your face and find yourself lacking

All the things I thought you could be and all that you were

Were not enough to keep me there waiting for you to be more

And when you find your love was buried inside my heart

I hope you cry yourself to sleep on a pillow that's cold and hard

Perhaps you will change your mind and ask me to turn around

But I'll simply going on living, not hearing a damn sound

So when you are done playing with all the rest

Just look back and remember who it was that loved you best

So when you believe that your happiness lies within someone else

Remember what you wanted and leave me to myself

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave