about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Intro
2003-06-25 - 8:19 p.m.
______________________________

I believe the first time I ever sat down and consciously decided to write a poem was when I was 11 years old, after my mom died. I was always fascinated by words and the ways we could combine them to either make something that made sense or something that left you wondering 'What the hell is she talking about?' From then until I started this online poetry journal, I was very secretive about writing. Very few people knew of it, even less approved of it. For me, writing it out, seeing it in black and white is the best therapy I could prescribe for myself. It sure is better than wreaking havoc upon those poor souls that feel the need to worm their way into my life and screw it up to where I have to start all over again. So I said, I'll just do it. Whether or not anyone reads it, or enjoys it or hates it..it will be there for me. Inside, you'll find numerous poems by me, a few from my favorite writers, lyrics and more. If I were you..well, if I were you, then I wouldn't be me. Enjoy.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave