about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Fool's Paradise
2003-06-25 - 10:00 p.m.
______________________________

Give to me your serenade

And let me dance the night away

Hand to me your eveningshade

And let me die by your sacred blade

Let me sip from your toxic wine

Allow me to dream of hope sublime

Open Pandora's Box and destroy the silver lining

Allow the demons to escape and forsake

Your one sun still shining

Master of chaos, you play the fool

You play with fire in the lion's den of doom

Trespass upon my barren land, just one leap in the dark

To withstand the heartache on which you embark

A thorn in the side, a temptation to behold

A life to be bought and a heart to be sold...

My angel, you keep drawing your castles in the air

Rainbow chaser, do you think I even care?

In your heart of hearts, you know it's not true

Cursed for a sinner, you lead the road to ruin

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave