about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

From Dusk Til Dawn
2003-06-25 - 10:01 p.m.
______________________________

(WORSHIP THE FIRE)

The bells have tolled, striking the hour of midnight

Now is the time for me to arise from my darkened crypt

I silently enter my lady's room

Blending in so well with the Stygian gloom

I glide to her bed and uncover her innocent body

Clothed as it is in silk and lace

my breath fans the curls that lay on her neck

And I reach out to gently caress her soft face

How I have longed for this one moment

Dreaming of the promise I've so long held dear

My lady murmurs so softly in her sleep as she rolls towards me

Baring a sweet swelling breast to my tainted eyes

She whispers to me in her feverish dreams

The thundering pulse in my barely beating heart

Heightens my yearning, feeds my infernal desires

How badly I want, how badly I need

To cool this uncontrollable, raging fire..

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave