about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Shouldn't Have Took More Than You Gave
2003-10-28 - 10:05 a.m.
______________________________

I thought this might pass the time

I was hoping you would be satisfied

I imagined you would come to your senses

Get off your high horse, come down off your fences

The most simple thing becomes hard for me to explain

You throw your stones, break my glass

You tried too hard, came upon me too fast

There's only one of us to blame

You should not have been they way you were

You were a sickness, and I had no cure

A remedy I needed, friends showed me the way

I should not have took more than you gave.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave