about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2006-01-10 - 6:35 p.m.
______________________________

The moon holds our secrets close to her breast
Contains our whispers in a spot beneath her chest
The darkness a voyeur to our hopes and dreams
The stars shine their lights on our love unseen.

Hold fast my hand to your aching chest
Breathe deep my love into your empty lungs
Sing loud of the hopes of the desperate and blessed
Taste sweetly my sighs as your mouth embraces me tight.

When the night is over and the sun shines her rays
What more can I hope for than a handful of days
To show you my soul, to give you my spirit
In the hopes that you�ll no longer fear it.

When in my heart of hearts I am smothered
Beneath a pain of my own making
When in your eyes you�ve shown me
Your love is there for the taking
Can you hear my soul screaming each time we part?
Every time I walk away, you hold in your hand
A small piece of my heart.

The moon our silent judge and jury
To the things we�ve said and done
We rage and scream in fury
Because there�s no more time to be found.

Both our hearts so near to starving
Fragile and breakable, both sleeping till we found each other
In the arms of Morpheus, they slumbered on
Yet now awake, humbled, as time rushes on.

Will this be an everlasting love?
Do we have the strength to endure the years to come?
Will your heart beat just as strongly and
Your hands hold just as tight
As time marches on and flaws come into the light?


raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave