about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

You Say
2005-04-05 - 11:46 p.m.
______________________________

You Say
I love you
with the utmost of ease
You claim
Passion, with a summer's breeze
You say
I love you
With lies spilling from your tongue
With a twisted heart and crossed fingers
You say
To love me, you must know me
To know me, you must hold me
To hold me, you must trust me
To trust me, you must be blind.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave