about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

The World's Greatest Liar
2003-11-01 - 10:36 p.m.
______________________________

Oh, my dear, how eager the lies do come

From your mouth when you are stoned

You swear you are telling the truth

But I know better, I know how you are.

Bravery only comes when you are high

You dare not speak to me in such a way

When you are stone-cold sober

Even then, you don�t know how to say....

I�m leaving you, I hate you, I no longer want a family

How easily you have deceived me these past seven years!

How clever you are, to stay around because

You �have nowhere else to go�...

Oh, my dear, I can give you some ideas

On where you can go, I can tell you

Exactly what to do with your bag of clothes

And your precious bong.

I can even help you out, I can give you a push

A shove in the right direction

Do not expect me to hold the door on your way out

I can only hope it would smack you in the ass...

Do not beat around the bush, have some balls

To tell me what you�re doing, show me you are a man

Give it to me straight, tell it to me clear

I wouldn�t want any misunderstandings, my dear.

Never fear, we shall go on, we do not need

A man constantly stoned,

One who sleeps all day and bitches and moans

We do not need you...

Signed,

You wife, daughter and son.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave