about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

My Warm Embrace
2003-10-05 - 10:23 a.m.
______________________________

My warm embrace you shall never know

May you yearn for hands upon your soul

My cool caress you may never ken

May you desire more from me and not be cooled

How I envy your reckless disregard

I long to know the workings of your heart

Though it shall do you no good

I am out of your grasp

Hear me now you cold hearted one

You shall never taste the heat

You will never know what has become

Of the one you threw away

So long ago

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave