about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Turbulence
2003-12-21 - 12:56 a.m.
______________________________

Beliefs and griefs

Rusty trust

Resist me, tease me

Give in to your lust.

Love and hunger

Burning desire

Tempt me, kiss me

Burn me with your fire.

Liars and pyres

Guilty pleasure

Passionate words, fateful chords

Show me what you're made of.

Thoughts and tears

Blinding fear

Provoke me, stroke me

Make your intentions clear.

Hopes and fears

Loving embrace

Hold me, scold me

Stun me with your grace.

Silence and violence

Astounding delight

Drown me, ground me

Make it through the night.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave