about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Thorn In My Side
2003-10-28 - 9:03 p.m.
______________________________

Thorn In My Side

You said you wanted to be free

You told me to my face, explicitly

You needed room, some air to breathe

Funny, that it was news to me.

You wanted to be king, to be the man

You ruled with your fist and the back of your hand

Your temper a force to be reckoned with

You friends an army of filth.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave