about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Song V2
2003-11-30 - 12:25 a.m.
______________________________

Song 2

You are a song to me

As I lay myself down to sleep

Enchanting to my ears

Soothing to my soul.

The night sounds whisper

Over silken strands of hair

Warm breeze gently

Kisses closed eyelids.

You music flows over

My naked breasts

The comforting wind shivers

And sighs

As I sing myself to sleep.

What becomes of this breath of air

That so smoothly caresses my cheek

Does it slither silently away

Before I claim my sleep?

Where is this music I hear in my head

Where is the melody resounding in my breath?

Is it you

Or a ghost I see

Floating past my window

So quietly.

Come inside and play for me

Serenade me, pluck my strings

Give me what I need.

You are a song to me

Sighing in my sleeping ear.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave