about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Silver,Blue and Gold
2003-10-28 - 9:12 p.m.
______________________________

"Give me silver, blue and gold/The colors of the sky I'm told"(Bad Company)

Silver, Blue and Gold

Flames of silver lick your lips

Tangled web of hair cover my pillow

Blue neon shadows your eyes in a blaze of color

I just want to flow~

Nestled in this meadow of blades

Through this fire,the storm stayed

Among the willows we did play

Until the silver washed it away~

I can still hear your tinkling laugh

As you seduced the moon with witchcraft

Doesn't it make you so damn mad?

Doesn't it hurt you so damn bad?

Isn't this the perfect ending?

When you can't accept the love I'm sending

Your membership to my heart is currently pending

Against all your accusations, I'm still defending~

[ah, yes, I know this one sucks. I have to learn to take the bad with the good]

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave