about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Simple Words
2003-10-27 - 2:38 p.m.
______________________________

You have pushed and pushed

Til I'd rather walk away

You have smothered me in your attention

Til I'd rather not say what I want to say

You turn the tables

And act like the innocent

I can't help but imagine

Is this how you've always been?

Why be so possessive?

We are friends or so I thought

You can't say one thing

Then blame me for your fault

Why be so defensive?

Do you feel the need to fight?

Don't drag me down into your hole

If you can't tell wrong from right.

Simple words can harm

A stray thought can maim

I thought you would be different

But in reality you were the same.

You try too hard to be the one

That everyone likes

You forget that you can't please

Everyone no matter how hard you try.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave