about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Scattered Dream Remnants
2004-11-21 - 5:05 p.m.
______________________________


In your dreams
After he is done
Just wait until he is asleep
Before you grab the gun.
Blood red roses and black lace
Stain my tongue, lies coat my throat
Too sour to swallow, too bitter to taste.
Damn your sweet smile
Begone from my memory and heart!
Dare not enter my domain!
I vanquish you to the mists
Never to return!

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave