about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Sarcasm
2003-10-28 - 8:56 p.m.
______________________________

Sarcasm

Ah, my love, it's so nice to be missed

Oh, my friends, it's so nice to be loved

Such sweet tidings bring glee to my heart

To know that I'm surely being thought of.

It is so good, my dears, to know when I am gone

That the times we shared will surely carry on

It is kind of you, my friends, to let me hear

Those things that you have made so very clear.

My sweetest friends, it's so good to be away

It's glad I am to hear what you have to say

Thanks so much, my wee ones, for letting me know you care

It sweetens my soul when you take the time to share.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave