about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Just For Fun
2003-10-27 - 4:47 p.m.
______________________________

Dinner on the stove

A good friend on hold

Too many secrets I've been told

So many things I'd rather not know..

Listening to 'When the Levee Breaks'

Wishing instead of sloppy joes, we could have steaks

A person's clothes does not a princess make

Though tell that to my daughter, she of no mistakes...

Foot tapping, fingers flying across the keys

Let's hope to heaven there's only one of me

Is the person I see in the mirror, the same that all others see?

My personality longs to be set free...

Looking up words, trying to rhyme

Wishing that I had way more time

Would you please just give me a sign?

To where I need to go at this point in my life.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave