about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

To Pass The Time
2004-11-21 - 5:06 p.m.
______________________________

Here's a little poem I wrote
To help me pass the time
Words formed to banish the fear
And to look for a new sunrise
I put these words down to see
A brand new beginning for you and me
I place fingers to keys and dreams to paper
To give myself meaning
So here we are again
Back at the start
Me, trying to find answers
You, trying to find your heart
Never before have you touched me just so
A hand upon my back, a kiss upon my brow
Small acts of kindness that give back hope
Things I thought you could no longer show
So here I am once more
Wounded heart in hand
Trying to give you a piece of me
Doing the best I can
Take a look around you
See what has been missed
Spending your life away from here
Living your life without this
A shiny ray of hope
A simple spoken word
I know now after all these years
Just what I had been waiting for

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave