about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Outshine
2003-11-17 - 7:22 p.m.
______________________________

Outshine

Throw the first stone, cast the first guilt

Show me how you outshine, stab to the hilt

Those that came before you, those that are to come

Show me what you want, tell me where you�re from.

What makes you so different? So ill at ease

With yourself, with others, with the thought

That you might possibly not be the best

Show me again, praise your joys, so better than mine

Show me again, how you outshine.

So sad and pathetic, notice I do not care

Lend an ear to your tortured plight

Though it is no one�s fault but your own

Open fire on my ways, attack my defenses

Display the ways you think you outshine.

Place your dagger at your own bleeding heart

You derive from others, the pleasure you seek

Unravel your army, welcome the pain

Steel to flesh, blade to bone, your friendship was ill-gained.

Do you find yourself worthy?

Do you think you are approved to be part of mine?

Tell me once again my friend

Just how well you have outshined.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave