about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Mighty Winds
2003-12-27 - 6:39 p.m.
______________________________

Mighty Winds

Mighty winds carry me

On the wings of a falcon

High above the castles and moors

Far above the land and wars

Into the mystical world of Merlin.

Ancient winds bless me

With a breath of your cool breeze

Carry me on towards the dawn

Far beyond the queens and kings

Of tomorrow.

Magical mist speed my journey

Into the great unknown

High above, far above, beyond the here

And now,

Into the vast land of memory.

Mighty winds hear my plea

Fly me away on the wings of a dragon

Upon his strong back shall I find

That which I know to be hidden

In a shroud of mist and fog.

Ancient winds listen to my song

Softly spoken words whispered

Around a moonlight fire

Carry my voice far, carry my song safely

Into the magical world of Merlin.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave