about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Jenny's Poem
2003-11-18 - 11:06 p.m.
______________________________

Jenny's Poem

My sister, hero of my heart

Never doubt my love

Sister, mother,friend

I couldn't ask for more!

Never doubt my love for you

Never fear that we shall part

You are a part of me

Deeply buried in my heart.

For how could I ask for a better soul?

You have been so many things to me

Throughout my life, you have done

That which no one else would or could.

My inspiration, my conscience, yes, even my hero

I strive to be like you in many things

Though mostly I fail, I do try

I respect and admire you for many reasons

Even if it is just a thought passing by.

How could you not know?

How much I love you??

You,of all people, have always been by my side

Through the good times and the bad

I knew I could count on you.

I would ask for no other

None better than you

You are my sister

And I shall always love you.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave