about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

I Am Me
2003-12-20 - 7:39 p.m.
______________________________

I Am Me

I'm a loner, don't mess with me

People keep your distance

You won't like what you come to see

I can not be who you want me to be

I'm a bitch, don't come around me

People stay away

You won't like what I do to you

I am not who you think I am, I am not like you.

I'm something of a dreamer, don't dare wake me

People, let me sleep

You do not need to know my dreams,you need not know me

I am not the same as everyone else, I am simply me.

I am something you will never meet

People, let me be

You do not know what is inside

You do not know what secrets I hide.

I am that which you should fear

People, you better stand clear

Heed my warning, because some morning

You will be here, like me.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave