about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Home Again
2003-12-25 - 9:44 p.m.
______________________________

You call me back again

To your side

I come running back

Back to your light

I am a dreamer

You are a candle

Shining in the window

To guide my way

Moth to the flame

A desire to burn my wings

Molten wax to skin

To further mar my beauty

You call me home

With your magic

I come crawling back

Back to your light.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave