about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Friend
2003-10-18 - 9:46 p.m.
______________________________

Do you think just once

You could open your heart to me?

Throw away those troubled times

And simply let me be me?

Let me tell you my thoughts and hopes

Share my highs,lows and dreams?

And for once in my life, be a friend?

That word is so huge, so emcompassing

It means so many things

Yet I don't think you understand

The meaning of the word.

Ally, companion

Holder of thoughts

Keeper of secrets

Be my friend, hold my hand

Let me rest my weary head

Dry my pitiful tears

When my world falls apart.

I would do the same for you

If you would only allow

Some small part of yourself

To break free from your hell.

Be my friend

And enjoy me while you can

I may not be here forever

And forever could only be a day away.

So love me, cherish me

Dream of me, hold me in your thoughts

Hope for me a bit of happiness

In this world of dark.

And just be my friend.

Do not try to chain me

Do not think to tell me how to be

I am my own self, if you don't like it

Then let me be.

(Note: Just so everyone will know, I absolutely HATE this poem. But here it is, a part of me, therefore I will share it.)

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave