about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

For Myself
2003-12-22 - 5:07 p.m.
______________________________

My pride and joy from me to you

Is whatever it is you want it to mean

Simply a riddle, a mystery am I

To you and those like you, in a dream

Yesterday is tomorrow and all it's gold

Does not compare to the sparkle in your eye

Awake yet sleeping, a piece of your pie

Wonder when you'll realize, your truth is my lie

Never shall you know what is in my spirit

Ribbon of thought, rope of prose,binds me

Only your kiss may release

Shadows from the night, dawn from the cold

Early morning to find you naked, beside me.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave