about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Forgive Me
2003-12-16 - 9:26 p.m.
______________________________

Forgive Me

Forgive me, my dear heart, for loving you

I know not what I do

It was just a simple moment in time

That forced me to feel for you.

Forgive me, my dear heart, for losing you

It was but a brief moment in time

When I gave you away to another

Welcome home, dear heart, dream sublime.

Forgive me, my dear heart, for forgetting you

I meant to bring you home to me

Lost in the seas of deception, my memory faded

And I forgot to bring you home with me.

Forgive me, my dear heart, for ignoring you

Broken and swept to the side

The strength required was too much

And it was so much easier to not try.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave