about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Fade
2004-12-01 - 12:37 p.m.
______________________________

Fade
Why is he
Holding me
Only in his dreams
Why do his arms tighten
Only in his sleep?
Under the covers
I am a goddess
In the light of day
I fade
Away
In the dark of night
I hold his thoughts
If only for a little while
In the light of day
I fade
Oh so far away
Why does he hold me
Only in his dreams?
Why do I turn grey
At the coming of day?
Why oh why must I
fade?
Tangled in wisps of smoke
Entwined in shades of grey
His smile still holds me
As love fades away
Small whispers of passion
Eyes shut tight
Why does he let go
When I'm holding so damn tight?
Oh why oh why
Do I only
Shine
In my dreams?

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave