about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Evanescent
2003-09-24 - 8:21 p.m.
______________________________

Evanescent

Venomous words spew from hated mouth

Lightning flashes from heated eyes

You think you�re so cool, so untouched

You wouldn�t even be able to swallow the lies

I keep my head turned away

In hopes of being strong

You keep your head lowered

Because you know you�re so wrong

You pace in front of me

Like a caged lion

I sit in silence

To keep from crying

You gather your courage

And finally turn away

Not a kiss, not a word

There is nothing left to say

Did you forget about the two

That lie sleeping in bed

Did you forget to gaze

Upon their tousled heads?

You drive away like so many times before

Yet this time is different I think

I break down in the cold left behind

And hide my tears in a porcelain sink.

I sleep finally, unable to care

You return shortly with excuses to spare

I slumber on, unaware

I carry on although in despair

What does this mean?

Do I need to worry?

Even though you are here

Without a spoken �sorry�

We live our lives as though in a cage

We circle each other as though afraid

No kisses, no hugs, no kind words

You should say them first.

I am alone in my prison of tears

You shy away from my touch

I cannot tell you of my fears

It seems as though you don�t care that much.

I whisper the words to you as you sleep

Those little thoughts I cant say

When you are awake

You�ll never know the things in my heart

You turn away, you run away

We are so very far apart.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave