about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Darkness
2004-01-29 - 4:33 p.m.
______________________________

~Darkness~

I am the darkness, I am the soul of your deepest desire

I belong to the night, I am the light of your fire

Beyond the horizon, you can sense my hate

Of you puny mortals, you make haste and lay waste.

I am the colorless mist that permeates your lair

Deep within the caverns of your permanent despair

I am of the twilight, the black amongst the stars

I enjoy your drivel, your tears, the cuts and scars.

I am the bloodlust you have buried deep

I am the whip that cuts your back in sleep

Above the ground, I have come to hunt

Below I shall take you, to the tombs beneath the sun.

Here amongst you mortals, I've come to slake my lust

I come to eat your soul, to smash your heart to dust

To fulfill your darkest fantasies, to quench my eternal thirst

God might save you, but I'll surely get you first.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave