about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Where You Be, My Cassie Lee?
2003-10-13 - 9:23 p.m.
______________________________

I choose to search for my Cassie Lee

Beyond the mountains, past the seas

Her last words she uttered to me :

�Do not follow where I may lead�

I choose to ignore those words

Borne of love and fear and tears

I choose to search for long lost soul

I choose to disregard her unproved fears.

Where you be, my Cassie Lee?

I would hunt for you with last breath

Lead me on, to where you be

I choose to disregard your vow of death.

I choose to search for my Cassie Lee

Beyond the moon, above the stars

I shall never cease this journey before

I reach the galaxy afar.

Where you be, my Cassie Lee?

I belong to you and you to me

Do not dare leave without a goodbye

Do not dare abandon this thing called life.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave