about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Bruised
2003-10-18 - 9:30 p.m.
______________________________

I was blind and happy to be

But you had the nerve to try to make me see

For that,I can say,I honestly hate you

But even now,I don't know how to tell you.

Your heart is frozen,your eyes spark lies

Your soul a wasted prayer

Your body a suitcase of good-byes.

I didn't want to feel this way

Yet you forced me to your will

I did not wish to know these things

I did not wish to feel.

I gazed upon the things I had no power to change

And bathed gladly in your drowning eyes

And worshipped your deceitful lies

That you happened to throw my way.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave