about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Bastard At My Feet Part 2
2003-10-28 - 10:20 p.m.
______________________________

Bastard At My Feet Part 2

I have you kneeling at my feet

Begging for release, for some sympathy

I curse you, damn you, throw you to the wolves

Rejection is deemed necessary.

No longer will you play the game

No more smooth words, mouth at play

You played with fire, burnt you shall be

No more demons will I need to slay..

Blame it on the moon, blame it on the weed

Apologies will not be accepted here

I refuse to cower,whimpering at your feet

I will no longer be a victim of fear.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave