about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

The Answers I Do Seek
2004-01-01 - 6:30 p.m.
______________________________

The Answers I Do Seek

I seek to find the answers to the thoughts inside my head

To know if I can be loved, to see if I am blessed

And yes, my dears, I have searched far and wide

Sampled the treats offered, and was left with scraps.

Perhaps my life would have been different

If this and that had not occured

But dare I lay the blame at Fate's feet?

Or do I grow strong and continue to seek?

The answers are rightfully mine

No one can keep me from them

Yet my heart and head do not co-exist

And they refuse to be combined.

It makes it slightly hard to follow

Where one may lead

One pulls me this way, the other the opposite

Leaves me standing hopelessly.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave