about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Breathe
2003-11-16 - 2:44 p.m.
______________________________

Breathe

You are the darkness,

Into which I peer,

You are the moment

That gleams so clear,

You are my salvation,

The reason I breathe,

Your body the temple,

In which I receive.

You are my guilty pleasure,

That which is pure,

You are my temptation,

Lick my wound, be my cure.

From now until the end of days,

Your body mine through a fog of haze.

We both share the same storm,

From the moment we were born,

From now until the end of time,

Your soul will always speak to mine.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave