about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Abracadabra
2003-12-17 - 9:53 p.m.
______________________________

Abracadabra

I carry the stones,

I wade out to the seas,

I tread upon the grass

Just so you could

Show me the way back...

Carry my heart to light your way

Down to the seashore

Consume the beauty in the world

Spoken from legend and lore.

See no evil, hear no evil, speak it not

Before the dawn of the moon rising

Somewhere in the night

Carry me on the way

On the way to the shore.

I run away fast, I run through the grass

I run over the stones, past the tombs

I lift my arms above me, pale arms in the moonlight

Initiate me, release me, save me from myself...

I carry the stones

I wade into the seas

I tread upon the grass

Just so you would

Show me the way back..

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave