about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Do You Fear Me?
2004-05-12 - 1:20 p.m.
______________________________

Do you fear me?

You ungrateful curs

With your bones of need

Dare i give you the satisfaction

And lay my soul at your feet?

What more could you want

What more could you need?

Do you hear me?

You cynical bastards

My fantasy is my own to hold

Keep your tentacles inside your feast

Leave my poor body alone

Do you even care for me?

This I ask more and more

The need to love, the need to know

Grows stronger day by day

Little by little

How much do I need?

How much more could I want?

And I have to say

I want it all, I want it anyway I can

I love it, I need it, I crave it

With a fierceness that corners me in my bed

Do you fear me yet?

My lonely ones

Kneel before your queen

Give to me your jewels and virgins

Cover me in your blood

Do you see now?

The growing hunger?

The thirst for your flesh?

The bloody battle before you

Comes with great haste

Be prepared to sacrifice

All that you hold dear

I intend to decimate

And leave you smothered in fear

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave