about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Creative Flunk
2003-07-11 - 11:34 p.m.
______________________________

I am in a creative flunk.

A writer's block.

Brain freeze.

Whatever you want to call it, I have it. My so-called talent has packed up its bags and left town. Damn flitting talent.

I am so proud of my layout! lol, just wanted to say that =)

I am going to throw some ideas out here so bear with me:

Seven days of mist

Dispel the shining gold

Of sunlight that beams

Upon those thoughts of old.

Six days of gloom

Hover up ahead of me

Stretching endless depression

Refusing to let me see.

Five days of boredom

Loom on the horizon

Numbing in my mind

Chasing away the sun.

ARGHHHHHHHHH, I CAN'T CONCENTRATE..LOL. No, wait, hell that's not funny! What's up with me?

Let's go watch some tv...............

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave