about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

By Divine Right
2003-06-25 - 9:55 p.m.
______________________________

You forced my eyes open when I did not wish to see

You made me unlock my heart and in you I believed

Such a fool am I to place my trust in your capable lies

To demand an emotion from you that you can so easily deny

How quickly you throw away what was in your hands all along

And beg more from my tortured soul after the deal is done

When you realize just how wrong you were

Go love someone else and leave me standing on my feet

With my heart so full of hope and my eyes so full of sight

I have so many stories I wish to tell

Now that I can finally see the light

You forced my eyes closed when I so dearly wished to see

And now that I am stronger

I can finally say I�m free...

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave