about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Unimportant
2003-06-25 - 10:19 p.m.
______________________________

I hope you understand

Why I feel this way

I really do not care

Because you have to anyway..

It was you who was wrong

And I who was right

It seems you had a longing

And I was in the wrong place

At the right damn time...

So here I am again

To fill your head with lies

Just as you do easily did for me

Now you have broken those lovely times

I hope you look back on those years

And see that you were nothing to me

Can you believe that?

Can you even imagine?

Is it so hard for you to comprehend?

You were just another number for me as well

A notch upon my bed post

You thought you'd gotten the best of me

But you've never gotten me down

You thought you had it right

But it's so much fun for me when things don't go your way

Imagine that we were thinking the same all along

Do you really think that I give a damn?

That you were hurt and lonely?

Please

Don't delude yourself and crown your Highness King

For we both know damn good and well

That it didn't mean a thing...

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave