about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Payback (Its Such a Bitch)
2003-06-25 - 10:03 p.m.
______________________________

Hello, my friend

Do you know where you are?

Hello, innocent one

You are now in my world.

You may not like it

And you sure as hell won�t enjoy it

But life goes on for all of us

And you might as well get over it.

I�ve become the bitch

You always promised I was

Don�t you dare come crying to me

It was your finger pointing like it always does.

Come to me , my pretty

And sit beside me on my web

I�ll weave you a string of lies

Just as you did for me.

Beware the kiss my friend

I�ll have you begging on your knees

Be afraid of the mouth that roars

And the eyes that refuse to see.

Hello, my friend

I hope you heed my words

Hello again

I hope to hell this hurts.

What a tale of woe you sell

Amd I to be the buyer

Of the goods you think you offer?

The lies are too sour to taste

And the promises to bitter to swallow.

Hello, my dear

Are you burning in your hell?

Good riddance to you

There forever may you dwell.

Hello, my love

I now send you to the heartache

To which you are due

How does it feel

To know I�m out of reach of you?

Goodbye to you

Was our love not meant to be?

Thanks to you

I suppose we will never see.

Your words tainted my heart

And your hands corrupted my eyes

May you forever rot in your hell

As is your God given right

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave