about || info || writings || photography || credits || host || journal || current || archives ||
extras || links || friends || email || note || member of || previous || next || myspace

 

A poem is never finished, only abandoned.  ~Paul Val�ry
Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.  ~Carl Sandburg
Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.  ~Thomas Gray
Poetry is not always words.  ~Audrey Foris
Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.  ~Edgar Allan Poe

 

Siren's Song
2003-06-25 - 10:09 p.m.
______________________________

There�s a storm brewing from afar

I see lightning strike a falling star

From the seductive thunder, a secret I learn

Don�t stand too close, witch, or you will burn.

My salvation lies within his heart of hearts

Those steel shackles keep our bodies apart

I yearn for his familiar touch, if nothing else

And with my fire, his cold heart I will melt.

With pleasure and spite, I�ll steal his sanity

And arouse his denial with my magical wiles

From velvet night I�ll come forth and see

What my dragonlord has come to be.

The question for you, oh wicked one

Is who in this play is ruined

Is it you or is it me?

With time to remain, we�ll place the blame

And sit back to wait and see.

raw || truth
______________________________
Past Memories:

2006-01-13 - Fear In My Skin
2006-01-10 - The Moon - Our Silent Audience
2005-12-14 - Promise
2005-12-11 - Pure Bliss
2005-08-31 - In This Grave